Museggmauer mit Blick auf den Pilatus

Well-connected in Lucerne, city of music

Our Partner

Moving forward together

Rooted in Lucerne – connected to the world

The Luzerner Sinfonieorchester is the orchestra in residence at the KKL Lucerne and the opera orchestra of the Lucerne Theatre. We have strong partnerships with the Lucerne Festival and the Lucerne School of Music. Our new Orchesterhaus in Kriens makes us part of the “Südpol” campus community.

 

 

Our venue for symphonic music: KKL Lucerne

The Lucerne Culture and Convention Centre was built between 1995 and 2000 according to the plans of renowned architect Jean Nouvel. The concert hall is considered one of the best halls for classical concerts thanks to its first-class acoustics. Its location marks a central point in the city of Lucerne, situated directly on Lake Lucerne in the immediate vicinity of the railway station.

Our home for opera and music theatre: Lucerne Theatre

The Lucerne Theatre produces opera, theatre and ballet, staging around 25 productions a year from September to June. The theatre is located directly on the banks of the river Reuss and has 481 seats. The building was constructed between 1837 and 1839 and rebuilt in 1924 after a fire. This makes the Lucerne Theatre the oldest multi-discipline theatre still in operation in Switzerland. Since 2021, the post of Artistic Director at the Lucerne Theatre has been held by Ina Karr.

More partners

  • Promotion of young talents

    Lucerne School of Music

    In immediate proximity to one another, the Luzerner Sinfonieorchester and the Lucerne School of Music enjoy an ever-deepening partnership.

    Community Concert “Desk by Desk”
  • Strategic partnership

    Lucerne Festival

    A strategic partner, the Luzerner Sinfonieorchester is an integral part of the Lucerne Festival programme in the summer.

    This year’s concert
  • Kulturkampus

    «Kampus Südpol»

    Five institutions live and work together as neighbours on the Südpol campus, a cultural and educational centre with great pulling power.

    Find out more

Museggmauer mit Blick auf den Pilatus

Gut vernetzt in der Musikstadt Luzern

Unsere Partner

Gemeinsam unterwegs

In der Stadt Luzern verankert – international vernetzt

Das Luzerner Sinfonieorchester ist Residenzorchester im KKL Luzern und Opernorchester des Luzerner Theaters. Mit dem Lucerne Festival und der Hochschule Luzern – Musik verbinden uns starke Partnerschaften. Durch unser neues Orchesterhaus in Kriens sind wir Teil der Interessengemeinschaft «Kampus Südpol».

 

 

Unsere Spielstätte für Sinfonisches: KKL Luzern

Das Kultur- und Kongresszentrum Luzern wurde nach Plänen des Stararchitekten Jean Nouvel zwischen 1995 und 2000 gebaut. Der Konzertsaal gilt aufgrund seiner hochkarätigen Akustik als einer der besten Säle für klassische Konzerte. Das Haus markiert mit seinem Standort einen zentralen Punkt der Stadt Luzern: Es liegt direkt am Vierwaldstättersee in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Bahnhof.

Unsere Heimat für Oper und Musiktheater: Luzerner Theater

Das Luzerner Theater ist ein Dreispartenhaus, das von September bis Juni mit jährlich ca. 25 Produktionen bespielt wird. Das Haus direkt an der Reuss bietet 481 Sitzplätze. Erbaut wurde das Gebäude von 1837 – 1839 und 1924 wegen eines Brandes wiederaufgebaut. Damit ist das Luzerner Theater das älteste noch bespielte Mehrspartentheater der Schweiz. Seit 2021 steht das Luzerner Theater unter der Intendanz von Ina Karr.

Weitere Partner

  • Förderung junger Talente

    Hochschule Luzern – Musik

    In unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft zueinander vertiefen das Luzerner Sinfonieorchester und die Hochschule Luzern – Musik ihre Partnerschaft.

    Zum Gemeinschaftskonzert «Pult an Pult»
  • Strategische Partnerschaft

    Lucerne Festival

    Als strategischer Partner ist das Luzerner Sinfonieorchester fester Bestandteil des Programms von Lucerne Festival im Sommer.

    Zum diesjährigen Konzert
  • Kulturkampus

    «Kampus Südpol»

    Fünf Institutionen leben und arbeiten nachbarschaftlich zusammen auf dem Kampus Südpol, einem Kultur- und Bildungszentrum mit grosser Ausstrahlung.

    Mehr erfahren
  • Principal Sponsor
  • Residenzsponsoren
  • Hauptsponsoren
  • Partner