Argerich_

Carrying our music far beyond the borders

Visiting artists

In the photo: Martha Argerich

World class guests in Lucerne

Renowned soloists and ensembles enhance our programme and carry the orchestra’s reputation far beyond our borders.

Guest conductors of the very first order such as Thomas Dausgaard, Juanjo Mena and Charles Dutoit return to Lucerne, and it is with great pleasure that we welcome back our former chief conductor James Gaffigan.

World-class soloists such as Martha Argerich, Evgeny Kissin, Jean-Yves Thibaudet, Krystian Zimerman, Renée Fleming, Thomas Hampson and Gautier Capuçon grace our progranme this season. Anna Larsson, who sings «Das Lied von der Erde», is also eagerly awaited in Lucerne. There are plenty of new discoveries too. We will experience Yoav Levanon in his Lucerne debut with the rarely performed piano concerto by Ignacy Jan Paderewski and await with curiosity the fifth recipient of the Arthur Waser Soloist Prize.

The best and most interesting pianists of our time make a pilgrimage to Lucerne this February, and seat themselves at the concert grand at our new piano festival «Le piano symphonique». In October, Krystian Zimerman is the first of our string of pianistic pearls. Evgeny Kissin and the American star soprano Renée Fleming give their only Swiss performance in January, and Martha Argerich makes dreams come true in February.

Visiting artists 2022/23

Guest conductors season 2022/23

Ensembles season 2022/23

  • Orchestre de la Suisse Romande

    Gastorchester

    Details
  • Luzerner Mädchenchor und Luzerner Sängerknaben

    Details

Argerich_Martha

Sie tragen unsere Musik weit über die Landesgrenzen hinaus

Künstlerinnen & Künstler zu Gast

Auf dem Foto: Martha Argerich

Weltklasse zu Gast in Luzern

Namhafte Solistinnen und Solisten sowie Ensembles bereichern unser Programm und tragen den guten Ruf des Orchesters weit über die Landesgrenze hinaus.

Gastdirigenten erster Güte wie Thomas Dausgaard, Juanjo Mena und Charles Dutoit kommen zu uns zurück – und mit grosser Freude begrüssen wir unseren ehemaligen Chefdirigenten James Gaffigan mit einem herzlichen «Welcome back»!

Weltklasse-Solisten wie Martha Argerich, Evgeny Kissin, Jean-Yves Thibaudet, Krystian Zimerman, Renée Fleming, Thomas Hampson und Gautier Capuçon beglücken uns in dieser Saison. Anna Larsson, die Stimme für das «Lied von der Erde», wird mit grosser Spannung in Luzern erwartet. Auch hier dürfen Entdeckungen nicht fehlen: Wir lernen Yoav Levanon in seinem Luzerner Debüt mit dem selten gespielten Klavierkonzert von Ignacy Jan Paderewski kennen und blicken mit Neugierde auf den fünften Empfänger des Arthur Waser Solistenpreises

Die besten und interessantesten Pianisten der Gegenwart pilgern nach Luzern und setzen sich im Februar unter dem Siegel des neuen Klavierfestivals «Le piano symphonique» an die Konzertflügel. Krystian Zimerman eröffnet im Oktober die pianistische Perlenkette; Evgeny Kissin und die amerikanische Starsopranistin Renée Fleming geben im Januar ihr einziges Schweizer Konzert, und Martha Argerich verwirklicht im Februar unerfüllte Träume.

Solistinnen und Solisten Saison 2022/23

Gastdirigentinnen und Gastdirigenten Saison 2022/23

Ensembles Saison 2022/23

  • Principal Sponsor
  • Residenzsponsoren
  • Hauptsponsoren