First class sound
Renowned conductors and soloists
International recognition

The Luzerner Sinfonieorchester is the resident orchestra at the KKL Luzern, the culture and congress center built according to plans by architect Jean Nouvel and opened in 1998. As Switzerland’s oldest symphony orchestra, it has gained international recognition far beyond its region.

Our next concerts

  • Wed/ 30
    Symphony Concerts Past Event
    Symphony Concerts

    «Das Lied von der Erde»

    KKL Luzern, Konzertsaal
    Wed, 30. November 2022 | 19:30 Uhr
    KKL Luzern, Konzertsaal
    Past Event
    Wed/ 30
    “I believe that this is possibly the most personal work I have ever created” Gustav Mahler wrote to his conductor colleague Bruno Walter in September 1908. Indeed, the “Lied von der ...
    Details Details
  • Thu/ 01
    Chamber Music Past Event
    Chamber Music

    Glass & Mahler - and the world beyond

    KKL Luzern, Konzertsaal
    Thu, 1. December 2022 | 12:30 Uhr
    KKL Luzern, Konzertsaal
    Past Event
    Thu/ 01
    When Franz Schubert, at the age of seventeen, set the Goethe poem “Gretchen am Spinnrade” in 1814, the Romantic German piano song was born and a new era dawned. “Du bist die Ruh̶...
    Details Details
  • Illustration Schildkröte Sun/ 11
    Music Education
    Music Education

    Family Concert: «Tranquilla Trampeltreu»

    Orchesterhaus Kriens
    Sun, 11. December 2022 | 15:00 Uhr
    Orchesterhaus Kriens
    Sun/ 11
    Reeeeeeeeally slowly, step by step, the turtle Tranquilla Trampeltreu is on the move. Will she make it in time for Leo the Twenty-Eighth’s wedding? On the way, she encounters many animals who ha...
    Details Details

The piano festival «Le piano symphonique»

After Camille Saint-Saëns and Johannes Brahms in 2021 and 2022, Robert Schumann, among others, is now the focus of our piano festival, interpreted by absolute world stars such as Martha Argerich, Rudolf Buchbinder and Khatia Buniatishvili.

Learn more

Spotlight

  • Highlights

    In the «Salon Symphonique» with Elisabeth Leonskaja

    When she steps on stage, Elisabeth Leonskaja reminds one of a benevolent Grand Duchess from Tolstoy’s world. One immediately takes confidence in whatever she is about to play. For good reasons, she is revered worldwide as the grande dame of Russian pianism – even though Elisabeth Leonskaja has been living in Vienna for 40 years now.

    Show more
  • Thats us

    Our Orchestra

    74 musicians from around 20 nations form an orchestra with international charisma. As the orchestra in residence at the KKL Luzern, the Luzerner Sinfonieorchester represents the music city of Lucerne on international tours.

    Show more
  • Prize winner

    Arthur Waser Prize

    The Arthur Waser Prize is being awarded for the fifth time; this year it goes to the 25-year-old clarinettist Jonathan Leibovitz from Israel. He will make his debut with the Lucerne Symphony Orchestra with Aaron Copland’s Clarinet Concerto.

    More Information
  • With Gautier Capuçon

    A Dvořák-Fest

    The Luzerner Sinfonieorchester has long been closely associated with the composer Antonín Dvořák. This season sees performances of the triad of his concerts for piano, violin and violoncello, as well as his 8th Symphony.

    More Information
  • Music on wheels

    The Music truck

    The music truck is the mobile venue of the Luzerner Sinfonieorchester. Based on the idea that the audience listens to the orchestra in the concert hall, the orchestra makes its way through central Switzerland.

    Learn more

Friends of the Luzerner Sinfonieorchesters

Exceptional musical performances and innovative programs are only possible thanks to the support of a wide circle of sponsors and patrons.

Learn more

Workshop, creative center, home

Since 2020, the Luzerner Sinfonieorchester has had its own rehearsal rooms. But the Orchesterhaus has become much more: In addition to orchestra rehearsals, the Orchesterhaus is also home to chamber music concerts and programs for music education.

Learn more
  • Principal Sponsor
  • Resident Sponsors
  • Main sponsors
  • Partner

Erstklassiger Klangkörper
renommierte Dirigentinnen und Solisten
internationale Ausstrahlung

Das Luzerner Sinfonieorchester ist das Residenzorchester im KKL Luzern, dem 1998 eröffneten, nach Plänen des Architekten Jean Nouvel gebauten Kultur- und Kongresszentrums. Als ältestes Sinfonieorchester der Schweiz hat es weit über seine Region hinaus internationale Anerkennung erlangt.

Krystian Zimerman & Friends

Krystian Zimerman und Brahms – eine künstlerisch ideale Konstellation seit frühesten Tagen: Eine von Zimermans allerersten CD-Aufnahmen Anfang der 1980er Jahre galt den Sonaten und Balladen von Brahms, und wenig später folgten auch die beiden Klavierkonzerte.

Mehr erfahren

Unsere nächsten Konzerte

  • Do/ 06
    Klavierfestival
    Klavierfestival

    Krystian Zimerman & Friends

    KKL Luzern, Konzertsaal
    Do, 6. Oktober 2022 | 19:30 Uhr
    KKL Luzern, Konzertsaal
    Do/ 06
    Hochkarätige Kammermusik am Klavierfestival «Le piano symphonique» Luzern
    Mehr erfahren Mehr erfahren
  • Mi/ 19
    Sinfoniekonzerte
    Sinfoniekonzerte

    Saisoneröffnung 1 Dvořák-Violinkonzert und Beethoven 5

    KKL Luzern, Konzertsaal
    Mi, 19. Oktober 2022 | 19:30 Uhr
    KKL Luzern, Konzertsaal
    Mi/ 19
    Bereits in frühen Kindertagen erhielt Dvořák Geigenunterricht, und jahrelang verdiente sich der junge, vielversprechende Musiker seinen Lebensunterhalt als Bratschist im Prager Interimstheater. Doch b...
    Mehr erfahren Mehr erfahren
  • Mi/ 26
    Tourneen
    Tourneen

    Gastspiel in Stockholm

    Konserthuset, Stockholm
    Mi, 26. Oktober 2022 | 19:00 Uhr
    Konserthuset, Stockholm
    Mi/ 26
    Die Faszination von Beethovens Fünfter wirkt noch heute wie am ersten Tag. Jeder kennt das Anfangsmotiv der Sinfonie, das vielleicht berühmteste Motiv überhaupt in der europäischen Musikgeschichte, un...
    Mehr erfahren Mehr erfahren

Klavierfestival «Le piano symphonique»

Nach Camille Saint-Saëns und Johannes Brahms in den Jahren 2021 und 2022 steht nun unter anderem Robert Schumann im Fokus unseres Klavierfestivals, interpretiert von absoluten Weltstars wie Martha Argerich, Rudolf Buchbinder und Khatia Buniatishvili.

Zum Klavierfestival

Im Rampenlicht

  • Konzerthighlight

    Im «Salon Symphonique» mit Elisabeth Leonskaja

    Wenn sie auf die Bühne tritt, erinnert Elisabeth Leonskaja an eine gütige Grossfürstin aus Tolstois Welt. Da fasst man sofort ein Zutrauen, was immer sie auch spielen wird. Aus guten Gründen wird sie weltweit als Grande Dame der russischen Pianistik verehrt – und das, obwohl Elisabeth Leonskaja seit nunmehr 40 Jahren in Wien lebt.

    Zum Konzert
  • Das sind wir

    Unser Orchester

    74 Musikerinnen und Musiker aus rund 20 Nationen bilden einen Klangkörper mit internationaler Ausstrahlung. Als Residenzorchester im KKL Luzern zuhause, vertritt das Luzerner Sinfonieorchester auf internationalen Tourneen die Musikstadt Luzern.

    Mehr erfahren
  • Preisträger

    Arthur Waser Preis 2022

    Bereits zum fünften Mal wird der Arthur Waser Förderpreis vergeben; dieses Jahr geht er an den 25-jährigen Klarinettisten Jonathan Leibovitz aus Israel. Mit Aaron Coplands Klarinettenkonzert gibt er sein Debüt mit dem Luzerner Sinfonieorchester.

    Zum Konzert
  • Mit Gautier Capuçon

    Ein Dvořák-Fest

    Mit dem Komponisten Antonín Dvořák ist das Luzerner Sinfonieorchester seit langem eng verbunden. In dieser Saison kommt die Trias seiner Konzerte für Klavier, Violine und Violoncello sowie seine 8. Sinfonie zur Aufführung.

    Zum Konzert
  • Musik auf Rädern

    Der Musikwagen

    Der Musikwagen ist die mobile Spielstätte des Luzerner Sinfonieorchesters. Ausgehend von dem Gedanken, dass das Publikum dem Orchester im Konzertsaal zuhört, macht sich das Orchester auf den Weg durch die Zentralschweiz.

    Mehr erfahren

Freunde des Luzerner Sinfonieorchesters

Ausserordentliche musikalische Leistungen und innovative Programme sind nur dank der Unterstützung eines breiten Kreises von Förderern und Gönnerinnen möglich.

Mehr erfahren

Werkstätte, Kreativzentrum, Heimat

Seit 2020 verfügt das Luzerner Sinfonieorchester über eigene Probe- und Überäume. Doch das Orchesterhaus ist weit mehr geworden: Neben den Orchesterproben sind im Orchesterhaus auch Kammermusikkonzerte und Angebote des Programms Musikvermittlung beheimatet.

Mehr erfahren
  • Principal Sponsor
  • Residenzsponsoren
  • Hauptsponsoren
  • Partner